drama2_header.jpg

CLUBS & ACTIVITIES

 

No matter your interests, LCL has activities for you! Contact club advisors for dates and details on the club or activity of your choice, and enjoy getting involved in all facets of life at LCL!

Jackie-deWarff-LCL.png

Class of '16, Jackie

"I have friends in every grade and the teachers are great. There are plenty of opportunities here to grow in your faith and relationships."

Forensics . TBD

Lake Country Lutheran’s Forensics Team has gone to State level competition and received gold, silver and bronze medals. Forensics involves different forms of public speaking, and there are many categories in which to participate, and lots of fun for those involved.

Math/Science Team . Chris Irish cirish@lakecountryhs.org

The Math/Science Team is chosen by the advisor, and work together to master skills that involve high-level math and science questions. They participate in a competition in the fall, held at Concordia University - Chicago, against other Lutheran High Schools in the Midwest. The competition is in the format of a fast-paced quiz bowl.

National Honor Society . Derek Fischer dfischer@lakecountryhs.org

This group of highly motivated students are chosen during their sophomore year, and issued an invitation to join NHS. This invitation is based on a student’s grade point average and his or her involvement in community service. Induction into National Honor Society takes place in the Fall, and to remain active, a student must keep his or her grade point up and continue to participate in community service events.

FTC Robotics Team . Kayla Kutemeier  kkutemeier@lakecountryhs.org

Over the course of the school year, students are challenged to take on an engineering mindset as they design, build, and program a robot to play a floor game against other teams from around the state. The group competes as a FIRST Tech Challenge (FTC) team.

Student Council . Joy Griepentrog  jgriepentrog@lakecountryhs.org. Jake Pankow jpankow@lakecountryhs.org

The Student Council at LCL plans and executes all school activities, including Spirit Week, dances, Rec. Nights, and other special events. Students are elected to the Student Council in the spring and assume their duties in the fall at the beginning of the school year. Freshmen are elected in the fall after the start of school. There are various committees that function as part of the Student Council.

Student Volunteering 

There are many opportunities to volunteer in the school and Hartland community. LCL provides students with the resources to find the best fit for them. Some classes or activities require a certain number of volunteer hours, but it also helps students round out their experience for personal growth and future applications.

LCL Craft Fair - Saturday, December 2nd
Sell raffle tickets, work concessions, set-up, take-down, etc.

Volunteer Opportunities that match your interests

Lake Country Caring in Hartland

Yearbook . Sally Denkert sdenkert@lakecountryhs.org

The Yearbook staff does their work during after school hours in the computer lab. They plan the yearbook design, take photos of all school activities, organize them on the pages using a web-based yearbook computer program, and put all of the finishing touches on the school yearbook. The finished products are works of art, as well as a visible history of LCL.